Well known Jazz Pianist/Vocalist/Composer Molly MacMillan has been a long-time member of the Central New York music scene, performing with Peggy Haine's legendary group, the "Low Down Alligator Jazz Band" and countless other ensembles since the 1980s.

She has worked with her Jazz Trio (Doug Robinson on upright bass and Michael Wellen on drums) since the late 1990's. The trio has a long history of concert and festival performances and dedication to the challenging music of Wayne Shorter, Chick Corea, Bill Evans, David Arnay, and Antonio Carlos Jobim, among others. Molly herself has contributed many pieces of original music to the trio's repertoire.


All tracks with Molly MacMillan, piano; Doug Robinson, bass; Michael Wellen, drums;. vocals by Molly or Doug
Eternal Child (Chick Corea) *
Time Remembered (Bill Evans) **
Joy Spring (Clifford Brown; lyrics by Jon Hendricks) * ..Vocal : Molly
Virgo (Wayne Shorter) **
A Felicidade (AC Jobim) * ...Vocal : Doug
Star of the County Down (trad, arr. M. MacMillan) **
Pannonica (Thelonius Monk) *...Vocal : Molly
Humpty Dumpty (Chick Corea) **


.........* Recorded and produced by Michael Wellen

........** Live concert recording by Doug Robinson

.......Other Doug Robinson Bands.|